Deposit Schedule

Merchant Deposit Schedule*

* Please note that funding does not occur on federal holidays. Click here for a calendar of all federal holidays that will cause a delay in funding.

The deposit schedule for Visa/MasterCard/Discover transactions is as follows, providing the merchant is batching on a daily basis prior to midnight regardless of time zone. All batch deposits are received by Nationwide Payments on the next business day (M-F) and the ACH file is created and sent to the receiving bank that evening. The receiving bank then posts the ACH file the next business day (M-F). Business days are determined by the Federal Reserve.

  1. Sunday transactions would be received on Monday and deposited to the merchant bank account on Tuesday.
  2. Monday transactions would be received on Tuesday and deposited to the merchant bank account on Wednesday.
  3. Tuesday transactions would be received on Wednesday and deposited to the merchant bank account on Thursday.
  4. Wednesday transactions would be received on Thursday and deposited to the merchant bank account on Friday.
  5. Thursday transactions would be received on Friday and deposited to the merchant bank account on Monday.
  6. Friday transactions would be received on Monday and deposited to the merchant bank account on Tuesday.
  7. Saturday transactions would be received on Monday and deposited to the merchant bank account on Tuesday.

The only delay merchants will have is if the terminal (or software) is settled after the times below. Then there will be a day delay in the deposit to the merchant's checking account.

Below is when each network sends the batch settlement to EDS:

NPS/TPS Network 3:00 AM EST (12:00 AM PST)
Global-East Payments 2:00 AM EST (11:00 PM PST)
TSYS 3:00 AM EST (12:00 AM PST)
Chase/Paymentech 5:00 AM EST (2:00 AM PST)


Accelerated Funding Deposit Schedule*

(please note that banks do not cycle on Saturdays, Sundays, or Federal Holidays)

  • Sunday transactions will be deposited to the merchant bank account on Tuesday.
  • Monday transactions will be deposited to the merchant bank account on Tuesday.
  • Tuesday transactions will be deposited to the merchant bank account on Wednesday.
  • Wednesday transactions will be deposited to the merchant bank account on Thursday.
  • Thursday transactions will be deposited to the merchant bank account on Friday.
  • Friday transactions will be deposited to the merchant bank account on Monday.
  • Saturday transactions will be deposited to the merchant bank account on Tuesday.

Merchant must process via the Global or NPS/TPS front end authorization network. Cutoff time is 6:00pm EST.


Processing Fees Debit Schedule*

  • Daily Discount merchants will be debited daily for applicable processing fees (discount rates or interchange plus basis point markup) and all other misc. processing fees (FANF, PCI, annual fees, etc.) will be debited on the 1st business day of the following month. 
  • Monthly Discount merchants will be debited for all fees on the 1st business day of the following month. 
The ACH Descriptor for debits from Nationwide will be "BKCD Processing Fees" (except for chargebacks and adjustments). Some receiving banks will display the additional ACH data, which is your A360 MID # as shown below:
 

Online statements are available around the 4th business day of the month.

 


Helpful Links